Faculty Team: TBSI brings together a world-leading team of teachers, with one third from THU, one third from UC Berkeley and the remaining third consisting of high-quality teachers from around the world.

Co-Advisors: TBSI adopts a co-advising scheme in which faculty members from both Tsinghua and Berkeley form co-advisor groups to provide students with guidance on educational objectives, educational models, study plans, papers and theses, industrial internships and so on.


Industry Advisors: TBSI has established an Industrial Advisory Board with members including such high-tech enterprises as Tencent, Huawei, Siemens, DJI Innovations, BYD Auto, ZTE Corporation, Cisco and so on. Students can benefit from these university-industry partnerships with regard to their research and career development.

External Advisory Board: The academic programs and research development of TBSI are guided by an External Advisory Board (EAB) consisting of renowned academic leaders from international universities and institutes, including a Nobel Prize Laureate, Turing Award Recipient and famous Academicians. EAB members include Steven Chu (1997 Nobel Prize LaureateStanford University), David Patterson (2018 Turing Award Recipient, UC Berkeley), Eric Grimson (MIT Chancellor for Academics Advancement)Kenichi Iga (Former President, Tokyo Institute of Technology), Ilesanmi Adesida (Provost, Nazarbayev University), Max Lu (President, Surrey University), Leonidas Guibas (Stanford University), Chenming Hu (UC Berkeley), Tsu-Jae King Liu (Vice Provost, Dean of Engineering School, UC Berkeley), Fiona M. Doyle (Dean of Graduate Division, UC Berkeley).

World-Class Faculty and Researchers