Global Competence


Six Core Competencies
Developing global competence is a lifelong process which requires Tsinghua students to continuously explore six core competencies that cover cognitive, interpersonal and intrapersonal aspects.
Tsinghua, an International University
Tsinghua University is committed to educating the world's most talented students who are willing to make a difference worldwide, and promoting global competence as an integral component of its students' education. As the old Chinese saying goes: read a lot, travel more. Students at Tsinghua have ample study-abroad opportunities to obtain knowledge, conduct research, undertake internships, and participate in cultural activities outside of China. Meanwhile, Tsinghua has made significant strides in bringing the world to its campus by offering a wide range of study-at-home opportunities with a global emphasis. These include liberal arts and language courses, degree programs and courses taught in English, lectures, international forums, cultural exchanges, and professional association activities. Tsinghua is also a leading Chinese institution for international students, with more than 2600 in degree programs and almost 1000 in exchange and professional training programs, representing over 120 countries. Daily interaction among local students and international students fosters cultural understanding right on campus. Keep an open mind, and embrace every opportunity to prepare for the world!
Educational Resources
img
Course Learning
Exchange Items
To closely combine the globalized education programs with the top creative talent training plan, a series of features programs, such as the distinguished freshmen overseas study program, the summer research program, and summer courses, have been developed, as well as further developing the student exchange programs.
Double Grant Degree Program
Depth cooperation with overseas first-class universities, and adopted jointly formulated training programs and co-operation and guidance research to establish 43 double-degree joint research degree programs. Students meet the graduation requirements, will get Tsinghua University and foreign school degrees.
Short Course
Overseas cooperative colleges and universities provide a wide range of short-term programs such as summer schools and winter camps to provide students with a flexible timetable and a wide range of overseas study opportunities.
img
Internship and Practice
Overseas internship
Encourage and support students to participate in overseas internships, including internships in enterprises and internships with international organizations, actively study international rules and understand international affairs and global governance.
Overseas Practice
Create overseas practice classrooms and create more overseas practice opportunities for students. For example, the "Silk Road Exploration Project" set up by the "One Belt and One Road" has organized a number of practical teams to travel to Central Asia and East Africa.
img
Academic Research and Exchange
Academic Research
Support students to conduct academic research and exchange at overseas high-level universities, such as "Breaking the World" programs for undergraduates, summer lab projects, short-term overseas study tours for graduate students, and state public projects.
International Conference
Through "Doctoral Students attending international conference funds" and "International Conference Support Program", we provide funding for undergraduate and graduate education to go abroad to participate in high-level international conferences, expand academic horizons and enhance academic exchanges.
img
Internship and Practice
International Competitions
Establish "Tsinghua University International Major Event Fund" to encourage and support students to actively participate in major international events, tap the potential for innovation, cultivate academic interest.
Cultural Activities
Through such activities as "Tsinghua Global South Infiltration" and "Caravan", students are organized to conduct social research and cultural exchanges overseas so as to enhance their deep understanding of local society, history and culture.

全球胜任力

GLOBAL COMPETENCE
什么是全球胜任力?
当今世界已进入全球化时代,跨国界、跨文化合作交流频繁,诸如环境、能源与安全等挑战,更需要全球协作共同应对。清华学生应该如何做好准备,迎接未来的机会与挑战?答案就是培养“全球胜任力”,即在国际与多元文化环境中有效学习、工作和与人相处的能力。  
全球胜任力的核心素养
全球胜任力的提升,是一个持续的、终身学习的过程,需要在认知、人际与个人三个层面不断地探索发展六大核心素养。
更国际化的清华
绕提升学生的全球胜任力,清华将国际化培养环节融入本科生和研究生的培养过程。同时,促进中外学生的交流与融合,形成了多元文化兼收并蓄、中外师生共同发展的国际化校园。
读万卷书,行万里路,通过各类海外人才培养项目,清华学生的足迹遍布世界各地。其中,既有国际合作的学位项目,也有联合培养及学期交换项目,还有海外交流和实习实践等。学校鼓励学生走向世界,也将世界带进校园。清华有来自120 多个国家的2600 多名国际学生,近千名来自海外的学期交换生和专业进修生。校园内还有丰富多彩的国际化培养资源,例如全球视角下的通识课程和语言课程、国际化专业课程、全英文学位项目,以及数不清的名师讲座、国际论坛、跨文化交流活动等。只要你愿意敞开胸怀,提升全球胜任力的资源就在你身边!
培养资源
img
课程学习
交换项目:
面向本科生的海外交换项目,合作院校广泛分布于全球约40个国家和地区,每年有近800华学生参与,通过合作协议实现双向互派、学分互认、学费互免。
双授联授学位项目:
与海外一流大学深度合作,采取共同制订培养方案、合作指导研究等方式,开设双授联授研究生学位项目43项。学生达到毕业要求,将获得清华大学与外方学校学位。
短期课程:
海外合作院校提供类型多样的短期课程项目,例如暑期学校、冬令营等,为同学们提供时间灵活、主题广泛的海外学习机会。
img
实习实践
海外实习:
鼓励和支持学生参与海外实习,包括企业实习和国际组织实习,积极学习国际规则、了解国际事务与全球治理。
海外实践:
打造海外实践课堂,为学生创造更多海外实践机会,例如面向“一带一路”设立的“丝路新探”项目,已组织多个实践分队前往中亚、东非等地区。
img
学术研究与交流
学术研究:
支持学生赴海外高水平大学开展学术研究与交流,例如面向本科生的“闯世界”计划、暑期实验室项目,面向研究生的短期出国访学基金、国家公派项目等。
国际会议:
通过“博士生出席国际会议基金”、“国际会议支持计划”等途径,资助本科生和研究生出国参加高水平国际会议,拓展学术视野,增进学术交流。
img
实习实践
国际竞赛:
设立“清华大学学生国际重大赛事基金”,鼓励和支持学生积极参加国际重大赛事,挖掘创新潜质,培养学术志趣。
文化活动:
通过“清华全球南方浸润”、“大篷车”等系列活动,组织学生到海外开展社会调研与人文交流,增进对当地社会、历史与文化的深度理解。